Dear Parents and Carers,
The 'Calendar' to the right will inform you of events, trips and meetings. Information about events, trips and meetings will also be given be via letters, newsletters, noticeboards, texts and our Twitter feed.

Tidemill takes a tough stance on both attendance and punctuality and firmly believe that every day lost is a day that cannot be made up. We are thrilled that our parents support us by making sure their children are in school unless they are really feeling unwell. We do not authorise any holidays during term-time so please make sure you have checked the term dates thoroughly when booking holidays.

2017/2018 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2017

Professional Development (Inset) Days: Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September
Wednesday 6th September – Friday 20th October
Half Term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October
Monday 30th October – Wednesday 20th December (closing at 1:30pm)

Professional Development (Inset) Day on Monday 11th December.

Spring Term 2018

Professional Development (Inset) Day: Wednesday 3rd January
Thursday 4th January – Friday 9th February
Half Term: Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February
Monday 19th February – Thursday 29th March (closing at 1:30pm)

Summer Term 2018

Professional Development (Inset) Day: Monday 23rd April
Monday 16th April – Friday 25th May
(May Day Holiday will be taken on Monday 7th May- School closed)
Half Term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June
Monday 4th June – Friday 20th July (closing at 1:30pm)
Professional Development (inset) Day: Monday 9th July

Public Holidays

Christmas Day – Monday 25th December 2017
Boxing Day – Tuesday 26th December 2017
New Year – Monday 1st January 2018
Good Friday – Friday 13th April 2018
Easter Monday – Monday 16th April 2018
May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 7th May 2018
Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 28th May 2018
Summer Bank Holiday – Monday 27th August 2018


2018/2019 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2018

Professional Development (Inset) Days: Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th September
Wednesday 5th September – Friday 19th October
Half Term: Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October
Monday 29th October – Friday 21st December (closing at 1:30pm)

Spring Term 2019

Professional Development (Inset) Day: Monday 7th January and Tuesday 8th January
Wednesday 9th January – Friday 15th February
Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February
Monday 25th February – Friday 5th April (closing at 1:30pm)

Summer Term 2019

Professional Development (Inset) Day: Tuesday 23rd April and Wednesday 24th April
Thursday 25th April – Friday 24th May
(May Day Holiday will be taken on Monday 6th May- School closed)
Half Term Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May
Monday 3rd June – Tuesday 23rd July (closing at 1:30pm)
Professional Development (inset) Day: Monday 9th July

Public Holidays

Christmas Day – Tuesday 25th December 2018
Boxing Day – Wednesday 26th December 2018
New Year – Tuesday 1st January 2019
Good Friday – Friday 19th April 2019
Easter Monday – Monday 22nd April 2019
May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 27th May 2019
Summer Bank Holiday – Monday 26th August 2019